HIGH DESERT RESIDENTIAL OWNERS ASSOCIATION

2019 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

April 26, 2019

Location	Holiday Park Community Center
	11710 Comanche Rd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111
Voting Members Present	 Aerie: David Wimsatt; Canyons: Joan Schuller, Ramon Gonzales; Chaco Compound:Joyce Lum; Chaco Ridge: Karen Harmon, Michael Wiener, Elizabeth Waite; Chamisa Trail: Bryan Lee, Leslie Neice; Desert Highlands: Russ Rhoades, Susan Camp; Desert Mountain: Shirlee Barnard, Lucy Sinkular Linda Strascina, Peter Strascina; Desert Song: Stephen Vender, Norma Argo; The Enclave: Colin DeGroote; The Highlands: D. Scott Rogers, Jeff Kenjar; Legends: Eric Frow, Robin Troy; Overlook: John Ledwith; Pinon Point: Nancy Manzanares; Solterra: Lynn Claffy, Stacey Rouse; Sunset Ridge: Camille Singaraju; Tierra Del Oso: Jean Craven; Trailhead: Kate Mitchell; The Trillium: Caroline Enos, Frances Browning; Wilderness Village: Carol Welsch
Voting Members Excused	Desert Mountain: Troy Stevens, Mary Martin, William Freer; Desert Sky: Glenn Gaylord, Howell Norman; Enclave: Roger Ames; Highlands: Brenda Gossage, Mary Kurkjian; Mountain Highlands: Lisa Hobart, Aisha Chohan; Overlook: Thea Berg; Tierra Del Oso: Anne Rose; Trillium: John Bishop; West Highlands: Carl Johnson; Wilderness Compound: Kari Stevenson; Wilderness Village: Hartley Weiss
Board Members Present	Tom Murdock, President; David Bentley, Vice-President; Clay Wright, Secretary; Dr. James Cole, Treasurer; Brett Rayman, Director; Dr. Janet Brierley, Director; Scott Abbate, Director.
Others Present	Lynnette Rodriguez, High Desert Community Association Manager; Justin Scott, HOAMCO; Ed Burleson, HOAMCO; Joseph Anguillano, HOAMCO; Rebecca Murphy, High Desert Apache Plume and Website; Lynn Krupnik, Attorney.
Call to Order	Tom Murdock called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m.
Proof of Mailing/ Certification of Quorum	Mr. Murdock announced that the Notice of the 2019 Annual Meeting was sent to all the Voting Members as required by the governing documents.
	A quorum was established and verified, with 1217 homeowners represented.
Approval of Minutes	The minutes of the April 26, 2018 Annual Meeting were accepted by the Voting Members.

Election	 Mr. Murdock discussed the efforts of the Nominating Committee to compile the slate of candidates. He explained that there were only four Statements of Interest forms received by the committee. There were four Board of Director positions open. Mr. Murock expressed his gratitude to the members of the Nominating Committee for their time and effort. The members of the Nominating Committee were: Lynn Claffy; Lucy Sinkular; Eric Frow; Harrison Jones; and Carol Welsch. The Slate of candidates was introduced: Brett Rayman; Neil Wetsch; David Williams; and Clay Wright. Mr. Murdock requested nominations from the floor. There were not any nominations from the floor; and a motion was made by and seconded to close nominations. The motion carried. A motion was made and seconded to use paper ballots for the election. The motion failed. A motion was made by Lucy Sinkular and seconded by Michael Wiener to elect by acclamation. The motion carried with Ms. Welsch opposed. A motion was made by Karen Harmon and seconded by Dave Wimsatt to elect the four candidates by acclamation. The motion carried. The Board will meet within ten days to elect officers.
2019-2020 Budget	Dr. Cole presented the 2019-2020 Budget to the Voting Members. A motion was made by Eric Frow and seconded by Karen Harmon to accept the 2019-2020 Budget. The motion carried.
70-604 Election	RESOLUTION OF THE DIRECTORS OF HIGH DESERT ROA ASSOCIATION IRS REVENUE RULING 70-604 The undersigned Directors of the HIGH DESERT ROA a non-profit corporation (the "Association") hereby consent to and adopt the following resolution as the action of the Board of Directors of the Association, and hereby direct that this written consent to such resolution be filed with the minutes of the proceedings of the Board of the Association. WHEREAS, the members of the Association desire that the corporation shall act in full accordance with the rulings and regulations of the Internal Revenue Service; WHEREAS, the membership approved that any excess membership income over membership expenses for the year ended (enter the year end here) be applied to the subsequent tax year, pursuant to IRS Revenue Ruling 70-604.

	NOW THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED, that the Association shall apply IRS Revenue Ruling 70-604 to tax year ended 2018. A motion was made by Caroline Enos and seconded by Ray Gonzales to adopt IRS Revenue 70-604. The motion carried unanimously.
Open Discussion	At this time, the Board heard any concerns or issues from the Voting Members.
Adjournment	A motion was made by Karen Harmon and seconded by Joan Schuller to adjourn the meeting at 7:13 p.m.
	Submitted By: Marlena Unis
	Approved ByDate Clay Wright Secretary of the Board